The Publish () command publishes any changes to the current project, but only if the current project is the Working version of the project. Users must have Write Permissions to publish a project.
After a project is published, the corresponding data becomes available for display in reports and other workspaces, and resources can submit Timesheets with actual effort for work they performed on that project.
The Publish command is available only if the selected Project is an active Working version. It will not be possible to publish a Working 2 version either.