Objectives tab (single project selection)

The project Home Page workspace, Objectives tab provides the list of Objectives to which the currently selected project contributes.

Main toolbar

The main toolbar provides the following tools:

Publish

Publish

Publishes any changes to the current project, but only if the current project is the active Working version.

EditColor

Edit

Opens the Project Administration dialog box.

Unlocked

Lock

Locks the project so that other users cannot modify it. Upon locking a project, the Undo and Redo commands become available.

Note: This command is only available if the project is not yet locked by any user.

Locked

Unlock

Unlocks a previously locked project.

Note: This command is only available if the project has been locked by the logged-in user.

Undo

Undo

Erases the previous change done, reverting the project to its previous state.

Note: This command is only available if the project has been locked by the logged-in user.

Redo

Redo

Reverses the action of the Undo command.

Note: This command is only available if the project has been locked by the logged-in user.

Brief

Opens the Project Brief dialog box.

Completion over time chart

The chart displays for each Objective the evolution of the completion % (i.e., the ratio between the Current and Target values).

The available time frame is driven by the Changelogs dates.

Objectives list

This section provides a list of all the Objectives the selected project contributes to.

ObjectivesListSingleProject.png

Each Objective is represented in the form of a card which provides the following information:

Objective Information section

Name

Indicates the name of the Objective.

Upon clicking on it, the Objective Brief dialog box is displayed.

Workflow

Indicates the Objective Workflow State.

Parent

Indicates the name of the Objective to which the current Objective is hierarchically attached.

KPI

Indicates the Name of the KPI.

Manager 1

Indicates the person in charge of the Objective.

Alignment tile

The Alignment tile display differs depending on the options selected in the Strategy Definition dialog box.

When the Strategy Alignment feature is deactivated, the Alignment tile is not displayed.

IdeaCardAlignment.png

When the Strategy Alignment is enabled and the “Project Management” option is set to “Manual”, the Alignment tile displays the following information:

  • Alignment Level – Indicates how much the Project is aligned with the Objective.

  • Alignment Score – Represents a combination of the Alignment level and the Corporate Objective’s Final Weight.

  • Edit – Opens the Edit Alignement Value popup.

Current tile

The Current tile display differs depending on the options selected in the Strategy Definition dialog box.

CardsCompleted.png

When there is no tracking feature, the Completed indicator will be displayed.

It allows the user to mark and unmark the Project Objective as completed by clicking on the Checkmark icon.

CardsCurrentEdit.png

When the tracking is made at the Project level, the Current tile displays the following information:

  • Objective Current value

  • Objective Health Indicator

  • Objective Target value

  • Edit – Opens the Track Values popup.

PFCardCurrentDetails.png

When the tracking is made at the Project level but the user is not enabled to edit the tracking information, the Current tile displays the following information:

  • Objective Current value

  • Objective Health Indicator

  • Objective Target value

  • Details – Opens the Track Values popup in read-only.

Settings

The “Enabled User Roles for Project Objective Target and Current Modification” setting, available in the System Settings workspace, Strategy and Benefits Settings folder, defines which users can edit information in the Current tile.

The following tools are also available:

Attach Objective

Provides access to the following commands:

  • Add an Objective – Prompts the user to select one Objective to which the project contributes. Once the Objective is selected, the Attach to Objective popup allows the user to enter the Alignment level, as well as the Target and Current values of the project’s contribution to the Objective.

  • Add multiple Objectives – Prompts the user to select several Objectives to which the project contributes.

ShowHide

Show Completed

Allows the user to display or hide Project Objectives that have been marked as Completed.

notesUnread22_md.png

Notes

Indicates whether or not there are new notes, and opens the Notes dialog box.

MoreVertical

More

Provides access to the following commands:

  • Mark as Completed – Allows the user to indicate the Objective as completed.

  • Unmark as Completed – Allows the user to indicate the Objective as not completed.

  • Edit the Project – Opens the Focus Mode full screen view.

  • Remove Attachment – Allows the user to delete the Project Objective.